Skip Navigation

National Resource Center for Youth Services: Resource Family Training & Support

NRCYS

Pre-Service Training

Potential kinship, foster, and adoptive families in Oklahoma are required to have 27 hours of pre-service training prior to approval as a resource home. This training is provided in a variety of formats to meet the needs of families utilizing the Guiding Principles for Oklahoma Resource Families curriculum. The training is provided statewide.

Contact your worker to register for a training in your area.

See Available Pre-Service Trainings

RFT #RegionCountyCitySchedule
6013 2 Pottawatomie Shawnee
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Aug 3, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
6012 3 Oklahoma Edmond
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Aug 3, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
6015 1 Kay Ponca City
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 24, 2019
6014 2 Cleveland Norman
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 24, 2019
6018 3 Oklahoma Oklahoma City
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 24, 2019
6017 4 Bryan Durant
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 24, 2019
6016 5 Tulsa Tulsa
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 24, 2019
6019 3 Oklahoma Oklahoma City
  • Sessions 1-3: Thu, Aug 15, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Fri, Aug 16, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
6020 5 Tulsa Tulsa
  • Sessions 1-3: Thu, Aug 15, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Fri, Aug 16, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
6021 4 Pittsburg McAlester
  • Sessions 1-3: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Fri, Aug 23, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Aug 24, 2019
6026 4 Le Flore Poteau
  • Sessions 1-3: Thu, Sep 5, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Fri, Sep 6, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Sep 7, 2019
6024 1 Garfield Enid
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Sep 7, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Sep 21, 2019
6023 2 Comanche Lawton
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Sep 7, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Sep 21, 2019
6022 4 Muskogee Muskogee
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Sep 7, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Sep 21, 2019
6025 5 Tulsa Tulsa
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Sep 7, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Sep 21, 2019
6027 3 Oklahoma Oklahoma City
  • Sessions 1-3: Thu, Sep 12, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Fri, Sep 13, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
6029 2 Carter Ardmore
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Sep 21, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Sep 28, 2019
6028 3 Oklahoma Oklahoma City
  • Sessions 1-3: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Sat, Sep 21, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Sep 28, 2019
6030 5 Tulsa Tulsa
  • Sessions 1-3: Thu, Sep 19, 2019
  • Sessions 4-6: Fri, Sep 20, 2019
  • Sessions 7-9: Sat, Sep 21, 2019
RFT #RegionCountyCitySchedule

The University of Oklahoma OUTREACH National Resource Center for Youth Services
Schusterman Center 4502 E. 41st St., Bldg 4W, Tulsa OK 74135-2512 | (800) 274-2687

© 2019 National Resource Center for Youth Services     •     The University of Oklahoma is an Equal Opportunity Employer